Blerd Life · colombia · Conventions · Uncategorized

MegaCon Armenia,Colombia – a review

My first convention in Colombia.

Let’s start off by saying this, I am treating this convention as a solo entity. I recently realized that almost every convention I’ve been to happens to be one of the biggest in that country, or it’s somewhere in the top 10 there.

So first off let’s talk about who this convention for … …. TEENAGERS.

Now that’s a not a bad thing,I’m just not one anymore.

But you know what I did notice, those kids looked exactly how me and my friends did in high school. Punk, buttons, anime T-shirts,buying posters,plushies and pocky, those kids were us.
Now if I were to be honest, I only stayed for like 10 minutes.

I got bored.

Why…

Well I’m a vendor/artist/panel kind of women. I can spend hours going through artist alleies deciding what jewelry,comics and random things to buy.There just wasn’t an artist alley, But there were  a couple of vendors and video game competitions.

So as far as this con goes, it’s a good place for teenagers here to meet others with similar interest. It was small, but for the audience it was perfect  .

So out of seven Dragon balls it  gets a two.

Why?

Well, the convention would have gotten a four D.B. ,if it hadn’t been for one guy at the door,not letting me leave when I wanted to.

I understand only so many can come in at once but ,you know what makes that easier, people leaving.

It was small but enjoyable.

~blerdlikeme

Leave a Reply

